Full Cast Announced for Broadway’s Frozen

The full cast is set for the stage adaptation of Disney’s Frozen, which is set to make its Broadway premiere at the St. James Theatre in spring 2018.

Among the new names announced are Kevin Del Aguila as Oaken, Timothy Hughes as Pabbie, and Andrew Pirozzi as Sven. Audrey Bennett and Mattea Conforti will share the role as Young Anna, will Brooklyn Nelson and Ayla Schwartz will rotate in the role of Young Elsa.

Additionally, Wicked alum Alyssa Fox will serve as the standby for Elsa, while Aisha Jackson will standby for the role of Anna.

The newly announced principles join the previously reported Caissie Levy as Elsa, Patti Murin as Anna, Jelani Alladin as Kristoff, Greg Hildreth as Olaf, John Riddle as Hans, and Robert Creighton as Duke of Weselton.

Rounding out the cast of 40 are Alicia Albright, Tracee Beazer, Wendi Bergamini, Ashley Blanchet, James Brown III, Claire Camp, Lauren Nicole Chapman, Spencer Clark, Jeremy Davis, Kali Grinder, Ashley Elizabeth Hale, Zach Hess, Donald Jones, Jr., Nina Lafarga, Ross Lekites, Austin Lesch, Synthia Link, Travis Patton, Adam Perry, Jeff Pew, Olivia Phillip, Noah J. Ricketts, Ann Sanders, Jacob Smith, and Nicholas Ward.

Prior to the musical’s Broadway bow, Frozen will play an out-of-town engagement at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts August 17–October 1. For more information and tickets for the Denver engagement, visit DenverCenter.org. Tickets for the Broadway engagement will go on sale later this year.

Tony winner Michael Grandage will direct the musical, which features a book by the 2013 film’s screenwriter and co-director Jennifer Lee and a score by the Oscar-winning songwriters of the movie, husband-and-wife team Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez. Tony winner Rob Ashford will choreograph.

More Details @ Playbill

Full Cast Announced for Broadway’s Frozen

| Featured, Showbiz News | 0 Comments

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>